Leading EDGE Awards (LEA)

The Leading EDGE Awards were instituted in 1998 to recognize companies in the Mohawk Valley who were leaders in their industrial sector and the regional economy. In the last two decades, we have welcomed a variety of area businesses and organizations to these events; both as award winners and as attendees. We hope the success of the Leading EDGE Awards may continually represent the breadth of our region’s economic institutions and professional sectors.

We also continue to remember, honor, and celebrate a founding EDGE Board member Christopher Destito each year at this event.  He was a community champion who believed in the potential of the entire region.  The Christopher Destito Award was created to honor an individual who possesses the same characteristics as Chris. Among others, previous Destito Leading EDGE award winners include Charles Sprock, Charlie Constantino, Tom Clark, Nick Matt, Gene Quadraro, and Marolyn Wilson.

More updates on the 2022 Leading Edge Awards will go live on our website, and past event information will be archived here.

2022 Leading EDGE Awards

More materials relevant to this 21st annual ceremony and event are forthcoming.

20th Anniversary Leading EDGE Awards

In 2021, a week-long celebration kicked-off with an Exclusive 20th Anniversary Reception at Turning Stone Casino and Resort. See our flyer from this commemorative occasion below:


LEA: From Past to Present